Céline Dion kicked off Australian leg of tour in Sydney on Friday night

Céline Dion kicked off the Australian leg of her ‘Céline Dion Live 2018’ Tour in Sydney, at Qudos Bank Arena on Friday night.

celine 2

The tour marks Céline’s return to Australia for the first time in a decade.

Compared to the Asian leg of the tour, Céline eliminated ‘The Reason’ from her setlist, but added ‘You’re The Voice’, a John Farnham cover, for the first time ever, and ‘River Deep, Mountain High’.

She was absolutely hilarious as always, and put on a phenomenal show! She also looked stunning and elegant, with six different ensembles throughout the night.



The set list was as follows:

  • The Power of Love
  • That’s The Way It Is
  • I’m Alive

  • Because You Loved Me

  • Musical Interlude
  • It’s All Coming Back To Me Now
  • Beauty and The Beast

  • Ashes

  • Think Twice
  • Musical Interlude
  • Falling Into You
  • Pour que tu m’aimes encore
  • You’re The Voice

  • Recovering

  • All By Myself
  • Musical Interlude
  • Medley: At Seventeen/A New Day Has Come/Unison
  • To Love You More
  • Medley: Uptown Funk/Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough/We Are Family/Groove Is In The Heart/Sex Machine (Sung by the background singers)
  • Medley: Kiss/Purple Rain
  • Love Can Move Mountains
  • River Deep, Mountain High
  • My Heart Will Go On
  • Can’t Help Falling In Love (A Capella)

The merchandise stand:

After Sydney, the tour will cover Brisbane, Perth, Melbourne, and end in Auckland, New Zealand.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: