Throwback: 1995 Soul Train ‘Lady of Soul’ Awards

On this day in 1995, the Soul Train ‘Lady of Soul’ Awards launched for the very first time.

The show was hosted by Gladys Knight, Brian McKnight and Tyra Banks, and winners included Brandy, Mary J. Blige, TLC, Salt-N-Pepa, and Da Brat.

Let’s take a look at some of the looks on the night:

Processed with MOLDIV
Screen Shot 2018-08-04 at 10.56.26 pm
Mary J. Blige
Screen Shot 2018-08-04 at 10.51.13 pm.PNG
Processed with MOLDIV
Da Brat
Screen Shot 2018-08-04 at 10.51.21 pm
Stevie Wonder, Mary J. Blige & Salt-N-Pepa
Brownstone, Total & IMx
Queen Latifah

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: