24th Anniversary of Mariah Carey’s ‘Daydream’ album

On October 3rd, 1995, Mariah Carey released her fifth studio album, ‘Daydream’.


  • ‘Daydream’ remains one of the best-selling albums in history.


  • It became Mariah’s second album to be certified Diamond in the US, following ‘Music Box’.


  • The album debuted at #1 in 9 countries, including Australia, Japan, New Zealand, and the US.


  • The album was also #1 on the US R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart.


  • The iconic release spawned six singles, including three #1 singles:

– ‘Fantasy’, which made Mariah the first female artist to debut at #1 in the US.


– ‘One Sweet Day’ with Boyz II Men, which held the Billboard record for the most weeks at #1 for 23 years.


– ‘Always Be My Baby’, which became Mariah’s eleventh #1 single, and at the time tied Mariah with Whitney Houston and Madonna for the most #1 songs by a solo female artist, however Mariah surpassed them and now has the most #1 singles in history by a female, with 18.


‘Daydream’ was released as a gold metallic vinyl in 2019, as an exclusive to ‘Vinyl Me, Please’. Get your copy here!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: