En Vogue’s original members reunite with current lineup at City of Hope gala

En Vogue’s current lineup of Terry Ellis, Cindy Herron and Rhona Bennett reunited with original members Dawn Robinson and Maxine Jones to perform altogether for the first time ever, at the City of Hope Gala.

The event honoured the CEO of Epic Records, Sylvia Rhone with the “Spirit of Hope” award, who was responsible for signing En Vogue in 1989.

The group performed songs including ‘Hold On’, ‘Free Your Mind’, ‘My Lovin’ (You’re Never Gonna Get It)’ and ‘Giving Him Something He Can Feel’.

Other performers on the night included Yolanda Adams and Alicia Keys.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: