Throwback: 2001 American Music Awards

On this day in 2001, the American Music Awards took place. Janet Jackson took home the Award of Merit, and other winners included Toni Braxton, Brian McKnight, Destiny’s Child, Backstreet Boys and more.

Janet Jackson
Janet Jackson with Destiny’s Child
Destiny’s Child
Toni Braxton
Toni Braxton
Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey
Mandy Moore, Nick Lachey and Jessica Simpson
Kelly Price
Mary Mary
Brian McKnight
Brian McKnight
98 Degrees
Backstreet Boys
Backstreet Boys
Faith Hill
LeAnn Rimes
Mandy Moore
Toni Braxton
Lil’ Bow Wow and Jessica Simpson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: