Throwback: 1999 Soul Train Music Awards

On this day in 1999, the Soul Train Music Awards took place at Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

Lauryn Hill was the biggest winner of the night, taking home four trophies.

Lauryn Hill
Lauryn Hill
Brian McKnight & Lauryn Hill
Brian McKnight
Deborah Cox & Monica
Luther Vandross, Whitney Houston & Deborah Cox
Luther Vandross & Whitney Houston
Luther Vandross & Whitney Houston
Whitney Houston
Missy Elliott
Destiny’s Child & Shanice
Destiny’s Child
Destiny’s Child
Destiny’s Child
Da Brat, Luther Vandross & Whitney Houston
Da Brat
Nas, Mase, Tyrese, Kenny Lattimore, Busta Rhymes & Luther Vandross
Dru Hill, K-Ci & JoJo & Next

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: