9th Anniversary of Guy Sebastian’s ‘Armageddon’ album

On this day in 2012, Guy Sebastian’s sixth studio album ‘Armageddon’ was released, featuring four Top 10 hit singles ‘Battle Scars’ featuring Lupe Fiasco, ‘Don’t Worry Be Happy’, ‘Gold’ and ‘Get Along’.


Three of the singles had been released prior to the album, including ‘Battle Scars’ which remains Guy’s best-selling single and has since been certified as 12x Platinum in Australia.

The ‘Armageddon’ album peaked at #1 in Australia and has been certified 2x Platinum. It also peaked at #20 in New Zealand.


Just like his previous studio album ‘Like It Like That’, Guy wrote five of the songs on the ‘Armageddon’ album on his own, and co-wrote all the others.

‘Armageddon’ won ‘Best Pop Release’ at the 2013 ARIA Awards.


Watch the music videos:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: