April 27th

1989Aretha Franklin released ‘Through The Storm’.
1998All Saints released the double A-side single, ‘Under The Bridge / Lady Marmalade’.
1999Eric Benét released ‘A Day In The Life’.
1999K-Ci & JoJo released ‘Tell Me It’s Real’.
1999702 released ‘Where My Girls At?’.
2001‘Lady Marmalade’ by Christina Aguilera, Lil’ Kim, Mya & P!nk was released.
2001The 2001 Essence Awards took place.
2004Jay-Z released ’99 Problems’.
2007Natasha Bedingfield released ‘N.B’.
2015Mariah Carey released ‘Infinity’.
2017Tamar Braxton released ‘My Man’.
2018Tamia released ‘Leave It Smokin’.

Leave a Reply